Things to do in Hoole

and further afield..

3 miles to Chester Zoo

University of Chester - University

One of the largest zoo's in the UK. The zoo offers daily animal talks and group discounts are available. Open daily excluding Christmas Day and Boxing day. Daily opening times 10am-16.30 hrs.

1.5 miles to Chester race course

Chester Racecourse - Chester - Racecourse

The oldest Race course in England, based in Chester's historical city.

Boodles May Festival 6th, 7th and 8th May
Matthew Clark Roman Day; Saturday 30th May
Hale wood Int Day, Saturday 13th June
Governor Shopping Centre Ladies Evening; Friday 26th June
Stella Atrois; Saturday 27th June
Ladies and Gents Evening. Friday 10th and Saturday 11th July.
Corbett Sports City Plate Day;. Saturday b11th July
Stella Atrois Summer Festival. Saturday 18th July
MBNA Family Fun Day. Sunday 2nd August
Ladies Day. Saturday 22nd August
Betfair Autumn Festival. Friday 11th and Saturday 12th September
Chester Finale .Saturday 26th September

Chester's historical city

Vicars Cross Golf Club - Chester - Golf

Borders England and Wales. It offers heritage bus tours and invites tourists to visit sites such as The Chester Rows, East Gate Clock, Roman Amphitheatre, Chester Castle and much more.

Chester Cathedral

Chester City Football Club - Football Club

This is an archeological treasure, with a blend of medieval and modern history. Free entry, and open all year around with guided tours.

River Dee

Stroll through the Roman Gardens down to the river. Watch the world go by or take a boat trip